Whistling While You Work Is One Thing

Fresh, clean sheets are on the bed.  They’re even the tiniest bit warm from having come out of the dryer not too long ago and gone right back where they belong.  These nice, white, soft and snuggly sheets are just begging me to get ready for bed and call it a night so they can soothe the day away and help me ease into a gentle sleep.

 

I’ve put Tater Tot to bed and he’s snoozing peacefully, a clean little sheet on his crib mattress, too.  Sweet dreams, little one.

 

Tater Daddy is up watching the Olympics and will be in the den for a while.  Goodnight, Tater Daddy.  And,  Go USA!

 

I indulged in a nice, warm bath.  Nothing fancy.  No bubbles, beads, salts, scrubs, loofahs, brushes or anything.  Just long enough of a soak to feel relaxed.  Ahhhhhh……

 

After putting on a clean pair of cotton pajamas, I crawled into the bed.  Heaven. On. Earth.  I just knew that within a couple of minutes I would be drifing off, and I was ready.  So, so ready.  Everyone, I’m certain can relate.

 

And then it happened.  

 

It started as a tiny little whistle.  I noticed the sound every occurred every time I inhaled.

 

My nose was whistling.  And it wouldn’t stop.  I sniffed and I snorted.  I got up for a tissue and blew my nose, returned to bed, got myself all comfortable again, turned out the light and closed my eyes.

 

Whirrrrr.  Whisp.   

 

Whirrrrrr.  Whisp.

 

I just know that I could fall asleep if my nose would just stop whistling!  I’ve tried everything I can think of, but I can’t make it stop and I can’t get away from my nose.  

 

So since I’m awake and all, what kinds of wacky things keep you up at night?  And do you have a cure for the nose whistles?  I guess all of this nose talk just makes me plain — curious.  (You thought I was going to say nosy, right?)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Upside Brown
    Aug 14, 2008 @ 08:54:57

    the noises coming from SB’s nose surely keep me up and even wake me up!! UGH… we’ll hope for peace in the nose another night!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

