They Say a Change…

Oh, you know the rest.

I’ve been sitting here for HOURS, scrolling through Facebook flair trying to find a new design for the bloggity blog.  All that brown was getting me down, my friends.  I can take only so much brown and then it’s gotta go. I liked the layout, though.  It was simple.  There wasn’t a lot of stuff to get in the way.  

But there was SOOOOOOO much brown.  And I didn’t have the option of changing colors.

I have tried Tater Tales on just about every template WordPress has to offer.  No offense, WordPress, but Sistuh thinks you need a few more options.  I’m not looking for froo-froo, but I do like little flowers and such.  However, I do not want to BLIND the three people who read this thing with the neon green and pink colors you offer in the floral department, thankyouverymuch.

So I am left to try this plain-Janer for a couple of days.  I’m not sure about it.  It kind of reminds me of a box of Puffs or Kleenex.  I can change the color to blue, purple, or gray. 

Your thoughts?  I’m looking for some feedback.  Should I go back to the brown?  Keep searching the templates?  Give up the blog altogether?  Seriously, folks.  Help a sistuh out. 

Because it’s all about the looks…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lora Lynn
    Aug 26, 2008 @ 13:28:20

    I like the green flowers. Simple, understated elegance. And not brown.

    Reply

  2. Calista
    Aug 26, 2008 @ 16:46:58

    If you want to do some further spiffin’ up…. You might try some of the free backgrounds at “The Cutest Blog on The Block.” Blogger doesn’t have much to offer at all. If you find one at Cutest Blog, you can just download the HTML and post into your template file. That is where I got my backbround and then I made my header in Photoshop cause I wanted to use my own photos. BTW is my blog green in the center and black and white on the sides??? My sister said it was black all over on her end……

    Calista
    http://canigetawitness-calista.blogspot.com/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

