Just In Case

Yes, this is the second post in less than two hours, but there’s a very fairly good reason.

It appears that my MacBook battery needs to be replaced since it won’t hold a charge for more than eight seconds, so my friend, Amy, is going to meet Tater Tot and me at the Apple Store in a few minutes.

This very well could be my last post, as several things might cause me to fall over and die.

Upon walking in the store, it’s possible that I might collapse from being overwhelmed by ALL OF THE TECHNOLOGY.  It quite literally might scare me to death.  

On the other hand, I might be so excited that I keel right over.

Of course, my excitement might go in the opposite direction.  I may become giddy with gadget greed and buy all kinds of THE TECHNOLOGY, in which case I will have to dig into the savings and sell stock to pay for the day’s fruit store spree.  That will cause Tater Daddy to lose his mind and sell me to a band of gypsies.  

And then I’ll have to start a whole ‘nother blog.

Wish me luck.

I didn’t want to leave without saying goodbye, just in case this is the last post…

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Lora Lynn
    Sep 04, 2008 @ 12:33:10

    I had to have the battery replaced in my macbook, too. they were very nice about it. have no fear!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

