Their Nightly Ritual

Over the last two or three weeks, the Tater men have developed a little nightly ritual.  After Tater Tot’s bath, once he’s all dry and his little pajamas are on, he jumps out of my lap and runs down the hall to find his “Dadeeeeeeee!”

While I get everything ready for bed and tidy up the bathroom, I can hear Tater Tot say, “Daddy?  Bed!”  And the two of them climb into our bed, usually with at least one dog.  Sometimes they horse around a little bit, but within a few minutes, they’re usually pretty quiet.

A few nights ago, I found them snuggling away, just as happy as two peas in a pod.

 

 

Tater Daddy says, “I think it helps relax him.”  

I think it works both ways.  Don’t you?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thefarmerfiles
    Sep 10, 2008 @ 03:00:23

    sometimes I secretly and selfishly am glad to hear Dadddeeee and not Mooooommmmmeeee!

    Reply

  2. Jendi
    Sep 10, 2008 @ 12:38:47

    Memories are made of times like this!

    I agree that it probably goes both ways.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

