Because I Just Can’t Stay Away

I must have been some kind of fool to think I could stay away for more than a few hours when, clearly, there is an addiction here.  So I thought I’d just pop in with some updates.

(1) Remember our little dishwasher-destroying-cabinet-flooding mouse, Eddie?  The one whose death I celebrated?  As it turns out, Eddie’s not as dead as I thought he was.  I’m guessing that the varmint felled by one of the dogs a couple of weeks ago was just an unlucky mouse, which is okay by me because my disdain for the whole lot of them grows by leaps and bounds with every breath that I take.  After supper last night I loaded the dishwasher and turned it on.  A little while later, I noticed a pool of water underneath the sink, and after a bit of sleuthing, there they were:  two or three little holes in one of the hoses.  Tater Daddy was pretty sure he could fix this one, but, alas, he is not the man for the job.  The nice fix-it people will come sometime tomorrow, we hope.  As for me?  I am back on the warpath.  Hell hath no fury like a woman without a dishwasher.

(2)  I also wrote about the possibility that Tater Tot was ready to start Potty Training because he started telling us that he needed to tee-tee.  It appears that the interest has worn off.  Going to the bathroom in the potty?  He can take it or leave it.  According to Tater Daddy, “He’s a guy.  What do you expect?  He can pretty much go anywhere.  I say he’s done!”  Thank you, Mr. Mom.  (This is a man who claims not to be able to smell a dirty diaper if the child is perched right on his nose, but if there are cookies in an oven within a one-mile radius, he sniffs them out like a Bloodhound.)  At any rate, this is no big deal as far as I’m concerned.  I am quite certain that the child will not wear diapers forever.  (However, he WILL wear them until we’ve finished up with that potty training thing, okay, Tater Daddy?!)

(C)  I would love to say that the slideshow is coming right along, but I’m having to call folks and beg them to dig up pictures.  I understand their reluctance completely.  Do YOU remember what we were wearing in 1988?  Y’all….seriously! I’ve laughed at myself so hard that I’ve cried.  My parents spent good money on some of the biggest fashion mishaps ever.  

So that’s about it from here.  I think I have my bloggy fix for the next little while.  (You know, it just occurred to me that I never, and I mean NEVER seem to need an ironing fix.)

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thefarmerfiles
    Sep 16, 2008 @ 03:11:42

    ooh we are going to see the finished product of the slide show, RIGHT?

    Reply

  2. Upside Brown
    Sep 16, 2008 @ 08:26:56

    I think I’m more scared of the hair-dos than the fashion faux pas. Wait! Hair IS fashion, right?! I had WAYYY big hair. Beth Moore would be so proud!

    Reply

  3. Mrs Lemon
    Sep 16, 2008 @ 16:30:31

    I never need a dishes fix.

    Reply

  4. Calista
    Sep 17, 2008 @ 08:47:16

    Girl, I see you figured out how to add a link. You are gettin’ ‘technosmarter’ every day!! LOVE IT! I just read this after making a post about my “new do” …let’s just say, it ain’t so new….

    Reply

  5. ginnyslp
    Sep 17, 2008 @ 17:47:48

    Girl, I do hope you post the slide show; I’m like Kristi…I don’t remember the clothes, I remember the HAIR!!! Oh, the hair! The hairspray cooked onto the curling iron/curlers so that we could have a “good” hair day (a.k.a. BIG hair!) I’m now thanking my Heavenly Father that He “allowed” me to have a “bad” hair day the day of my wedding; thanks to Him, my pictures are not as bad as they could have been!!! He always sees the whole picture….

    Reply

  6. ginnyslp
    Sep 18, 2008 @ 12:48:05

    Thanks for the encouragement you sent to me via my “blog!” Maybe I’ll update it soon!! Love ya!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

