People Say the Darndest Things

Hello!

I actually did a lot of writing today, but it’s LATE and I’m having such a hard time focusing that I’m going to have to stop proofing and editing and all that jazz and pick it back up tomorrow.

However, I will share something that I overheard today while running errands.  It just struck me as funny, but it may be one of those You-kinda-had-to-be-there things.  

I was in a shoe store this morning, and there were a couple of ladies shopping together and discussing nearly every shoe VERY LOUDLY.  It was obvious that one of the ladies was on a mission to find some shoes and her friend must have been simply along for the ride.  

The shopping friend was offering suggestions and getting turned down right and left.  The shopper-lady was giving a running commentary of the pros and cons of nearly every available pair of shoes.

At one point I overheard her say, “Now you see this shoe?  This is one I could just slip on my foot and then go.”  

I swear.  That’s what she said.  And all I could think was, Pray tell, what else would you do with a shoe?

I’ll catch up with you later in the day, I hope, so please stop back by.  (You know, if you want to…I mean, you certainly don’t have to….but I’d love it if you did.  Unless you just hate what I’ve written, and then I would feel terrible that you wasted your time….)

See why I need the sleep?  I’m walking in circles, folks.  Just walking in circles.

Zzzzzzzzzzz

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. thefarmerfiles
    Sep 27, 2008 @ 02:53:16

    Sometimes the pillow cometh before the blog! Sleep tight!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

