I’m All About Randomness

A new friend of mine, thanks to the wonderful world of blogging, tagged me in what I’ll call a Mini-Meme.  The purpose is to tell seven random things about yourself and then tag seven other bloggers.  I’m not sure I can do both, but I’ll give it the old college try.  (I think I’ll use a college other than my beloved Mississippi State and their Bulldogs for inspiration right now.  I still love ’em, but success is the end result I’m going for.  Poor Bullies….)

Okay, so here we go.  Seven random things:

  1. I don’t ride roller coasters.  Much to the dismay of my husband, I am a big chicken when it comes to these rides.  Most of them.  The last time we were at Disneyworld, I rode the Tower of Terror — which DID terrify me.  If you’ve ever ridden it, you know how loud it is, what with ALL the screaming.  I must have hit a whole ‘nother level because the stranger sitting next to me actually yelled, “Lady, SHUT UP!” right in my face.  I did not take it personally because (a) I was scared out of my wits and convinced death was waiting at the next drop, and (b) seriously, in a park that size, he and I would likely never meet again.  I also rode the Rock-and Roll roller coaster, but I closed my eyes the whole time, so I missed all the cool stuff that people tell me is worth the ride.
  2. I was born two months prematurely and weighed 3 pounds, 4 ounces, and at one point I dropped down to 2 pounds, 15 ounces.  I arrived in December, a couple of weeks before Christmas, and stayed in the hospital until sometime in January.  According to my mother, her uncle came by the hospital that Christmas afternoon and asked how I was doing, and she told him that I had gained an ounce or two. I was up to around three whole pounds.  He said, “Oh, golly…I ate that much in turkey alone today.”  Believe me, I’ve more than made up for my scrawny beginnings.  And how!
  3. I do not enjoy manicures or pedicures.  Manicures are always messed up before I climb into bed at the end of the day, and I have the ugliest feet in the free world and can’t stand the idea of someone having to fool with them.
  4. I adore a good massage, and if I had tons of “fun money” to spend, I’d pay top dollar for massages two or three times a week.
  5. I love coffee but only drink it in the cool/cold months.  Otherwise I’m hot all day and have a terrible headache.
  6. When I was little, I wanted to have a different job every day.  As I recall, I wanted to be teacher, a nurse, a ballet dancer (because of the pink tutu), and a cashier at Big Star.  I wanted to punch all those buttons!  If you’re keeping count, that’s only four careers.  Well, duh.  As I told my parents, “I don’t think I want to work on Fridays.”  Ambition…it withered at an early age.
  7. I actually like the smell of puppy-breath.  (Can I get an AMEN, Sister Upside Brown?)
So there you go.  Seven random and completely boring tidbits about me.  Thanks, Melanie, for the tag.  If anyone reading this wants to play along, please feel free to join in.  Be sure to leave me a comment so I can pop over to your blog and check out your random disclosures.
Here are the folks I’m tagging:
To Walk on Fertile Ground,
The Farmer Files
Lemon Living
Naturally Caffeinated
Just Jootie
The Eekhoff’s Plain Life
2 Farm Angels
I hope your Tuesday isanything but random!
3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. calista
    Sep 30, 2008 @ 20:42:48

    LOVE puppy breath. It is almost as sweet as the smell of baby lotion on a newborn human baby. HATE manicures, and pedicures, only drink coffee from Nov-Feb……this is creepy!!

    Reply

  2. Ginny
    Oct 01, 2008 @ 19:45:03

    Ok, I see I’ve been tagged;I’ll answer this in a little while. Thanks for asking about MK’s games; she has one this Friday at 5:30 at Grace St. Luke’s. Jim will actually be there as well; he’s flying in to see two volleyball games and one soccer game as well as be here for MK’s birthday (you know how those Uncle Jim’s are!!) Anywho, thanks for asking!!!

    Reply

  3. kim sue
    Oct 01, 2008 @ 20:30:54

    Amen to the rollercoaster fear, although you were braver than I, I would never have gotten on either. In fact, I took Carly to Beauty and the Beast show while my husband rode both multiple times. The only reason Carly didn’t ride was she was an inch too short. Because for all the others, I hung out by myself while they rode. Carly loves the fact that she can call her mom a scaredy cat!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

