My Condition Has a Name…I Think

Folks, I just don’t know what to say.  I am pooped.  I have been pooped for the better part of a week, and no matter what I try, I’m still pooped.  

I think I have a condition called THERE’S A TWO-YEAR-OLD LIVING UNDER OUR ROOF.  

Here lately, Tater Tot has provided me with lots of ideas for posts, but I can’t seem to get to the computer for any length of time.  When I started this blogging thing it was no big deal to do my writing well after 11 p.m., and staying up for a couple of hours after that was nothing.

However.

THERE IS A TWO-YEAR-OLD LIVING UNDER OUR ROOF.  And for the last couple of weeks he’s been working hard at proving that he’s two.  Most days I feel as though I’ve been beaten with the jawbone of an ox.  But, you know, in a good way.  (cough, cough)

I hope to catch up on the blogging pretty soon, but right now, sistuh needs some sleep.  So I’m leaving you with some pictures from Tater Tot’s bath time and his newest trick.  

Notice the concentration as he holds the water in his mouth!   (Oooooh….ahhhhhhh.)

 

What form…!

 

And the crowd (Tater Mama) goes wild!

He is quite the spitter, my friends.  Who knows?  In 14 or 15 years, bathwater spitting could be an Olympic sport.  I mean, if trampolining and badminton made it……….

 

This is totally off the subject, but I’m thinking there’s some plastic surgery in my future.  Check out how any resemblance of a jawline has disappeared.  I now have that sag that comes from my father’s side of the family.  Just saggy old neck-skin that starts at my chin and droops down to my neck.  If I’m going to have any camera-time (think Debbie Phelps) when Tater Tot competes in Olympic Spitting, I think I need to start saving for my sag-ectomy.

Happy Friday, y’all.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Naturally Caffeinated Family
    Oct 03, 2008 @ 21:35:04

    You are so funny! Ok, I totally saw that you tagged me, I’m on it, I really am! You know I had been thinking of things just in case someone tagged me and now I can’t remember any of them! Cute pics! Do you mind if I put you on my blog roll?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

