Welcome To My Dream Home

Please, won’t you come in?  Can I whip up something for you to eat in my kitchen?

My DREAM kitchen, that is.  No, friends, this is not the Tater kitchen.  It’s a picture of the kitchen in the house I fell in love with today when my friend, Amy, and I went to a home show.  We toured about 7 or 8 homes and I only took pictures in this one.

Amy and I both had a fit over the upstairs hallway.  Check out the ceiling.  And the built-in storage. Yummy!

And how about this bedroom with the raised sitting/TV room?  Oh, be still….

Sorry, that’s the best shot I could get.  I kinda got all comfy on the bed there and may or may not have dozed off for a bit.  I can’t be certain.  Anyway, I hope you get the idea.

Amy and I were completely taken with these next two items.  We loved the way the photos were displayed in this picture.

This cross was actually one of three that were hanging in a stairwell.  Super-neat-o.

I’m sure Tater Daddy, Tater Tot and I will be moving in any day now.  Just as soon as I check to sofa cushions and all our pockets for the change we need to complete the cool $750,000 or so that it’ll cost to get in there.

Dream house, remember?

I have to tell this.  One of the houses had a “mother-in-law suite.”  We weren’t following the hand-out with the floorplan on it, and we came in from an outside entrance.  As we were headed toward the door, Amy said, “I guess this is the master?” and a lady behind us said, “Oh, no.  It’s a mother-in-law suite.”  

We looked around for about half a minute and I said something like, “Hmmm….a mother-in-law suite, huh,” and someone in the room said, “You know what I call a mother-in-law suite?  A hotel.”  Don’t you know we all just about died on the spot from all the laughing?

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. noble pig
    Oct 15, 2008 @ 23:31:17

    How did you get in my house?

    Reply

  2. Calista
    Oct 15, 2008 @ 23:46:42

    This is gorgeous. I once looked at a home in Cordova that had wooden ceilings like this in the kitchen with brick floors and buttermilk colored cabinetry,,,,breathtaking!!

    Reply

  3. Calista
    Oct 15, 2008 @ 23:47:22

    You buy it and have Noble Pig come cook, the two of you could open a bed and breakfast!

    Reply

  4. Tater Mama
    Oct 16, 2008 @ 09:59:59

    Isn’t that the truth, Calista? If I were ever a guest at Noble Pig’s house, I am scared (for her) that I might not leave. Have you ever seen more delicious-looking-stand-up-and-slap-your-mama food?

    Reply

  5. gretchen from lifenut
    Oct 16, 2008 @ 10:28:17

    The tile on the kitchen wall might kill me. Just from the first picture, I am deeply in love.

    Reply

  6. Ginny
    Oct 16, 2008 @ 10:30:05

    So…let me know when you buy it and put the pool in. We’ll be there for our next summer vacation!!

    Reply

  7. Mrs Lemon
    Oct 20, 2008 @ 14:50:12

    I love both of my mother in laws, but a suite attached to my house is too close for even my own mother for longer than say, a week.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

