Soup’s On, Y’all!

Mmmmmm…….yummy!

Souptacular08

Boo Mama is hosting a Souptacular/Crockpotalooza, and seeing as how I LURVE THE SOUPS AND CROCK POT FIXINS, don't-ya-know, I can't wait to fatten up my recipe book! I just hope the Taters don't fatten up too much in the coming weeks as a result.

I certainly don't want to be known as a taker only, so I have a two or three recipes that I'll be sharing:

Chunky-Cheesy-Creamy Baked Potato Soup with Bacon

Corn Chowder With a Southwestern Zing

Crock Pot Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

 

(Okay, does anyone know why my font went all typewriter-style boring on this one? Anyone?  Anyone?  All I did, y’all, was figure out — in my own weird way — how to add Boo Mama’s cute little button up there.  And my font went carnival-freakshow-crazy on me!  Yes, I am Tater Mama…taking one step forward and nine steps back.)

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Melanie
    Oct 30, 2008 @ 20:10:43

    Sounds yummy. Thanks for the heads up.

    Reply

  2. noble pig
    Oct 30, 2008 @ 21:32:00

    What a cool event! Potato cheese…yum.

    Reply

  3. Calista
    Oct 30, 2008 @ 23:51:03

    The font took on the form of the HTML in your button post. No harm done. The font will return normal the next time…..I would not worry about it, but if you want to make it go back to the regular way, you should be able to edit your post. Hightlight the area and make a separation between where you entered in HTML type verses text type. …..I wouldn’t worry about it though. Listen to Miss OCD say that…….UGH

    ***************
    Thanks! I am going to see what I can do about it. I was so giddy over having figured out how to get Boo Mama’s button to show up and work that I messed up my own post! 🙂 Thanks for the advice, friend!

    Reply

  4. foriegnlife
    Oct 31, 2008 @ 02:17:24

    What a cutie! Found your blog by blog surfing for costumes.

    Reply

  5. Kim H.
    Nov 04, 2008 @ 16:27:33

    I have your Chicken with Mushroom Sauce recipe sitting by my computer waiting to put it into my monthly menu planner! (Yes, I really am that OCD about menu planning)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

