It’s Fun…And a Little Sad, Too

There’s a website out there that will analyze your picture and tell you which celebrities you most resemble.  I thought this might be kind of fun, so I decided to play along.

Well, as it turns out, I could fly to Hollywood right this minute and hang out at all the hottest celebrity haunts…and not be mistaken for one single famous person.

Oh, I was matched with some celebrities.  But honestly.  I don’t think I look anything like these people, but you can judge for yourself.  Please, please, tell me you think I look nothing like one person in particular….

By the way, I used a couple of different pictures and I’m going to show you the results form both matches.  Hold on to your hats, folks.  The first one is funny and the second one is just plain sad.  

Anyway, here are the results.  WARNING:  DRINK-SPEWING-LAUGHTER MAY OCCUR.  Swallow before going any further.

 

Okay, the picture I used here was taken on Halloween.  I carry all of my weight in my face.  BWA-HAHAHAHAHA!  So anyway,  I like how I was matched with a couple of younger gals, three chicks my age or older, and all of them WAY thinner.

I don’t see any resemblance to any of these people whatsoever.  I just look like plain old me. Sigh.  I wouldn’t mind looking like Anastacia.  I mean, look!  Her eyelashes curl and everything!  (Who is she, anyway?)  I’ve always like Mary-Louise Parker and Liv Tyler, but let’s face it, y’all.  The computer missed the mark by a mile or twelve.

Now, here’s the sad, sad, sad — and a little embarrassing one.  But because I think everyone needs a good laugh on a Tuesday, I am going to sacrifice what little ego or pride or whatever for you — my nearest and dearest internet peeps.  Here’s what came up when I used a photo from Christmas Eve two years ago.  

PUT YOUR DRINKS DOWN!  I REPEAT!  PUT YOUR DRINKS DOWN!


Are  you freakin’ kidding me, here?  I did not wear braces and a retainer for the better part of three years to match with the dentally-impaired-homewrecker of all homewreckers, but evidently that’s where this website puts me.  (You know how the technology hates me.  Perhaps this is a technology conspiracy.  Dipti could be behind it all.)

Aside from the obvious horror, how are Camilla Parker Bowles and Mary Tyler Moore in the same set of pictures, anyway?  Shouldn’t there be some law against that?  And, again, this Lena Olin person…I’m guessing I should know her, but I can’t quite place her.  It doesn’t really matter, though, because I see no resemblance between myself and any of these people anyway.  If you do, you are welcome to tell me.  But if it’s to YOU KNOW WHO, I’d just as soon you not tell me….

Just for fun, I decided to find out who the site would pick for Tater Daddy.  Here’s what came up.

  

Whatever.  I would match him with Chevy Chase (dimpled chin and fondness for pain medication — but not in an addictive way — don’t worry) but Chevy, as you can see, was nowhere to be found.  It may have helped had I used a picture in which the man had bothered to shave, but it’s not like this is serious science here.

It was just for fun.  You can play along at myheritage.com.  It’s not bad entertainment for a Sunday afternoon.  And if you do join in all the fun (and possible shock and embarrassment), please share it with us.  

Really, y’all.  Could yours possibly turn out any more ego-bruising than being matched with Camilla?  Bleh.

 


4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Upside Brown
    Nov 11, 2008 @ 08:13:02

    OH MY WORD!
    This is a SCREAM, I tell you. I particularly think you should now be tossing your hat in the air and doing a little jig to the MTM theme music!!!! ha ha ha ha ha ha ha

    Reply

  2. Kim H.
    Nov 11, 2008 @ 10:33:47

    Hysterical – I don’t get what happened with the second one!! Camilla?! Are you kidding me?

    Reply

  3. thefarmerfiles
    Nov 11, 2008 @ 17:27:51

    Soo funny….and shocking! Did you just scream at your computer?!?!?

    Reply

  4. Kerstin
    Nov 11, 2008 @ 23:10:59

    Oh my gosh- that is SO funny! I just did mine and Brett’s and so I’ll be posting those tomorrow for you to see. You think yours was bad- I was paired with 4 boys! Keith Urban- I mean, he’s hot but does that mean I’m masculine looking? Hmmm…. Oh yeah, even worse, I most resemble Glenn Close- 75% to be exact. I feel your pain!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

