Saturday Snippits

Happy Weekend!  Many thanks for your kind thoughts and prayers sent the Tater way regarding Tater Daddy’s “Fred Sanford” moment.  Yes, it’s easy to kid about it now that it’s over, and yes, I was THIS nervous as it all played out.  But all’s well that ends well and we’re grateful that nothing serious was going on.  We’re taking it easy this weekend.

Here are some Saturday Snippets.

Snippet A.  In just a couple of hours my friends will touch down in Texas with their daughter, Ella!  A big crowd of family and friends will be at the airport waiting to greet them and welcome them home.  Last night I was reading the latest post on the Buckner rep’s blog, and I was just moved to tears to see, through her narrative, how God’s love has completely transformed little Ella.  Her little personality is just blossoming and you can look at the pictures and see that she knows how much she is loved by her parents.  Just wait until she has a few days with her grandparents, aunts and uncles!  The phrase Love knows no bounds will take on a whole new meaning for her!

Snippet B.  I saw this on another blog and thought it was a scream.

Snippet C.  I don’t know if you’re a fan of The Bachelor/Bachelorette, but one of the main reasons I watch is so I can keep up with the recaps provided by Lyncee at I Hate Green Beans.  Seriously, she is a hoot.  She also posts any updates related to past bachelors/bachelorettes, and her commentaries are great.  There was some news this week, so if you haven’t heard the latest, click over and check her out.

Snippet D.  I’m excited about BooMama’s Christmas Tour of Homes!  Mainly because it gives me the incentive to decorate for the holidays.  We didn’t do a lot last year.  For one thing, Tater Tot had just started walking and pulling everything off of everything, and the thought of an 11-foot tree coming down on him was more than I could take.  Plus, we were rarely here, spending as much time at my parents’ house as possible.  We pretty much hung a wreath on the door and that was it.  But this year it’s a whole different story!  Thanks, BooMama, for the nudge!
BooMamaChristmasTour

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Upside Brown
    Nov 17, 2008 @ 17:17:17

    oh…oh…oh… i am laughing so hard at that cat…because you KNOW how I feel about the feline variety…. hysterical!

    Reply

  2. jrsypoet1776
    Nov 18, 2008 @ 22:08:59

    I want to be a cat. I mean seriously, if my life was like THAT?!?!? Wow! And to know that my feline thoughts were completely hidden from the human species…oh man, what a great brain teaser!!! I’d be laughin’ at the bi-peds all day long and just snicker away at my aloofness and how it drives the humans nuts! Oh yes, I wannnnnnnnt to be a cat!!!

    Reply

  3. Jackie@OurMomentsOurMemories
    Nov 22, 2008 @ 13:37:22

    I am so excited to see your house on Boomama’s tour! I love decorating for Christmas. I didn’t participate in the tour last year, I was so new at blogging, but I can’t wait this time around.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

