For Your Viewing Pleasure

When we got home from church Sunday I thought I’d take advantage of the fact that Tater Tot was all dressed up and try to snap a picture that we could use on our Christmas card this year.  Trying to get a 28-month-old to pose in front of the family tree is like trying to nail Jell-O to a wall.  Here’s a sampling.

looking-away

looking-down

turned-around

silly-face2

And here are some pictures taken just after his bath.  His hair has a good bit of curl to it, and it kind of fashioned itself into a little mohawk.  Well.  Okay.  It may have had a little help once I saw where it was going.  I just couldn’t help myself.  You’ve got to get your giggles in every now and then, right?!

its-gotta-be-the-hair

one-picture

I’m off to pick the little stinker up from mother’s day out.  And after that, we may or may not head off to pick up a cake.  Because it may or may not be someone’s 29th birthday…for the umpteenth time, of course.

Happy Wednesday!

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Meg @ SpicyMagnolia
    Dec 10, 2008 @ 20:43:54

    He’s sooo cute!!! And I love seeing all of your Christmas decorations, too! What kinda cake are you picking up? 🙂

    ***************************
    Oh, girl! It’s a yellow cake with caramel icing! It’s almost worth telling your real age. Almost….! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Lora Lynn
    Dec 10, 2008 @ 21:13:36

    Your tree is gorgeous.

    Reply

  3. kim sue
    Dec 10, 2008 @ 22:38:25

    what a cutie pie and beautiful christmas tree!

    Reply

  4. Mrs Lemon
    Dec 10, 2008 @ 22:40:05

    happy happy birthday! and love your new look.

    Reply

  5. Calista
    Dec 11, 2008 @ 02:06:53

    Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday Tater Mama, Happy Birthday to you…did I ever mention I sound JUST like Celine Dion? Hey, a girl can dream……………

    Reply

  6. Kim H.
    Dec 11, 2008 @ 09:43:18

    I totally think you should use them and just say “Keepin it Real” or something… HA!

    Thanks so much for your love and support – I appreciate it more than you know!

    Reply

  7. Kerstin
    Dec 11, 2008 @ 10:09:02

    I hope you had a wonderful birthday and ate LOTS of cake. Because when you’re 29, you can eat lots of cake. 🙂 Tater Tot’s pictures look just like all the ones I tried to get of Audrey- your jello analogy is so right on! But he is such a cutie and what an adorable outfit!

    Feel free to add me to your list. 🙂

    Reply

  8. Ginny
    Dec 12, 2008 @ 00:51:13

    Oh, I can’t wait for the Christmas card!!! AND, I love that curl in his hair; he’s too cute!!!

    Reply

  9. Kelley
    Dec 12, 2008 @ 09:33:22

    Oh my goodness…how cutie is he!!! Those curls and bright eyes will melt a lucky girl’s heart one day.

    I’m looking forward to your post at BooMama’s for the holiday tour, because I have to say, I love your tree & I can’t wait to see the mile o’ garland! : )

    Reply

  10. thefarmerfiles
    Dec 16, 2008 @ 05:11:21

    Love the PJ pictures! He is too cute!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

