Fast Friday

Today’s title is such a hoot because Tater Tot is sick and we’re snuggled up in the bed watching TV.  He’s taken my right hand hostage, so I’m typing this with my left hand.  It is anything but fast!

I’m throwing out a couple of questions for you today and hope to hear from you!

(1)  How do you display the Christmas cards that you receive?  I’m looking for ideas.

(2)  What’s your best solution for getting a REALLY BAD smell out of your car?  It appears that Tater Tot dropped a sippy cup with some apple juice, and the thing rolled under the seat, so I missed it.  And it leaked.  Now it smells like I am trying to make apple wine under the front seat of my station wagon.  I am now riding around with a box of baking soda in the back seat.  Any other suggestions?  PLEASE!  Pretty please?  With apple wine on top…

That’s all I’ve got for today.  We’re headed to the pediatrician’s office in a little while.  Assuming that Tater Tot will release my arm so that I can drive.

Happy Friday!  And don’t forget BooMama’s Christmas Tour of Homes this Monday!  (I’d do a link, but I’m working with a handicap here.)

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Angelena@Little Mountain House
    Dec 12, 2008 @ 15:54:17

    I hope your little one feels better soon. I pin my cards up over the doorway.

    Car smell- sprinkle the carpet and seats with baking soda and let it set overnight then sweep it out with a vacuum the next day.

    Reply

  2. Kerstin
    Dec 12, 2008 @ 16:22:02

    No ideas for you but just wanted you to know that I seriously have been contemplating the Christmas card display FOR DAYS. I’ll have to check back so I can steal some ideas. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Lora Lynn
    Dec 12, 2008 @ 16:25:25

    Nature’s Miracle. You can get it in the pet store, but some grocery stores sell it. Put it on the stain. Let it sit a bit. Scrub at it. That should work.

    Reply

  4. Upside Brown
    Dec 12, 2008 @ 16:58:59

    I usually do the baking soda trick too… or I find something with a little lavender in it…hmmmmm…..

    I display our cards on this little angel card holder AND on some old shutters that are hanging on either side of the opening to my den. You can also take about 4-5 and position on a plate that sits on a side table.

    Hug the little one for me.

    Reply

  5. Tatersmama
    Dec 12, 2008 @ 21:13:06

    I have a length of clear fishing line from one wall to the other, that I use for displaying the family daycare kids artwork.
    Come Christmas time, I put my cards up there as well… So with the kids homemade ornaments & drawings and all the Christmas cards, it looks really festive.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

