He Needed a Tissue

Sweet little Tater Tot still has a runny nose, stemming from the cold he had last week, and I spend a great deal of my day trying to manage the, er, drippage.  He’s old enough to blow his nose (Thank you, Lord!) but he’s not wild about doing it on a regular basis.  

And then there’s the whole 2-year-old mantra, “I’LL do it MYSEFFFF!”  Fun times, y’all.  Fun times.

The other day, I told Tater Tot that we needed to wipe his nose and he said, “I need a tissue.  I’ll get it.”

Here’s what he came back with.

he-neede-a-tissue

We’re off to buy more toilet tissue.  In bulk, no doubt.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Kim H.
    Dec 20, 2008 @ 21:02:50

    My goodness… how funny!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

