Some Randomness For the New Year

Still.  Playing.  PathWords.

Cannot.  Stop.

Must…post…something.

Okee-dokee.  Here are a couple of things I thought I’d share with you.

1.  There’s a change on the blogroll over there.  If you’ve clicked over to Paperphan’s sight, I’ve finally caught on that her blog is actually titled Because I Believe, so I made the change on my blogroll.  If you haven’t checked out JLI’s blog, I think you’d like it.  She got married over the holidays, and it looks like the ceremony was so sweet.  Plus, she and her new husband married on the beach.  I think that’s pretty neat.  She’s posted pictures of where they married, and just seeing the beautiful waters of the Gulf Coast will make you want to break out those flip-flops.

2.  Are you fans of ABCs The Bachelor?  Well, you KNOW that it starts Monday!  I didn’t follow the last couple of seasons because it airs about the same time that Tater Tot takes a bath and goes to bed.  But I’m ready for this season, and I’ll tell you why.  I really couldn’t give a flip about the show, but Lincee posts such hysterical recaps on her blog that I don’t want to miss out.

My teacher friends and I used to watch the show on Monday nights and then wait anxiously for Lincee’s post to come up.  I promise you that I have laughed until I’ve snorted and cried over her recaps!  She does not disappoint.  So if you’re a Bachelor fan and spend your nights wondering why on earth anyone would participate in the humiliation (other than the obvious reason of trying to become famous), add Lincee’s blog to your blog reader.

She’s already posted a Bachelor preview and predictions article on her site, and it’s worth the read.

3.  I did NOT receive an iPhone for Christmas.  But I’m not upset about it.  Sigh….  Really, I’ll be okay.  There’s always next year, and I’m sure my lust for one won’t have waned a bit.

I’m starting to sweat and shake a little, so I have to get back to PathWords…

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lora Lynn
    Jan 02, 2009 @ 13:05:44

    Look for me on facebook, we’ll compare scores.

    Reply

  2. JLI
    Jan 03, 2009 @ 09:10:45

    Thanks for the props for my blog. ‘Preciate it! Ever since hearing about Pathwords from BooMama (or was it BigMama??), I’m now semi addicted too! Aargh! High score on solo play is 830. Happy to say I’m #1 on my ladder. 🙂

    Reply

  3. kim sue
    Jan 10, 2009 @ 09:57:41

    ahhhhhhhhh pathwords and now word challenge…….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

