Am I THAT Forgetful?

Sure, I’ve been pretty forgetful lately thanks to a growing addiction to Word Challenge on Facebook, not to mention a new affection for pretzels covered in white chocolate.  

I’ve put loads of laundry in the washing machine, added the detergent, and then walked away without turning the thing on only to wonder (a few hours later) why the thing hasn’t played its little tune to let me know that the load is done.

I’ve put dishes from the sink in the dishwasher, cleaned the sink and counters, and shut down the kitchen for the night only to glance at the cooktop and realize that the dirty pots and pans are still sitting there.

I even got in the shower to wash my hair recently and did everything but wash my hair.  It took a minute before it hit me that I did not, in fact, lather, rinse and repeat.

Evidently Tater Daddy is a little worried.  Or perhaps he just likes to make fun of me.  It could be a combination of both.

Because here’s a note he left for me last week:

note-from-hubs1

Someone pass the ginkgo biloba…

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tatersmama
    Jan 19, 2009 @ 04:01:12

    Now I’m worried.
    Does this mean that you’ve somehow been caught out NOT wearing panties to the store and you just don’t remember it – but he does??

    I hear that you can get ginkgo biloba in 5 gallon barrels nowadays, so make a note to yourself to go check. 😉

    Reply

  2. Kim H.
    Jan 19, 2009 @ 08:53:20

    Hysterical… I’m laughing out loud… the lady in the cubicle next to me is wondering what’s up – and it’s really hard to explain. HA! 🙂

    Oh man – at least I know that I’m not alone in this January fog!

    Reply

  3. Mrs Lemon
    Jan 19, 2009 @ 10:26:37

    HILarious. that is crazy.

    Reply

  4. Lora Lynn
    Jan 19, 2009 @ 11:17:12

    har. sounds like something i need to be reminded of.

    Reply

  5. kim sue
    Jan 19, 2009 @ 13:55:04

    CRACKING ME UP!! yep still laughing, okay maybe some more, and a little later.

    Reply

  6. D
    Jan 19, 2009 @ 23:07:28

    Funny!

    Reply

  7. Jenny
    Jan 19, 2009 @ 23:41:47

    I don’t care what you say. I could never be as funny as you.

    Reply

  8. Calista
    Jan 20, 2009 @ 00:27:25

    FYI, the Ginko Biloba? It doesn’t work!!

    Reply

  9. Kerstin
    Jan 20, 2009 @ 21:33:19

    Oh my gosh- that is too funny!!! You gotta love a husband with a sense of humor. Sure made my day! You need to write a book!!

    Reply

  10. Lindsey Langhans
    Jan 21, 2009 @ 14:50:53

    That is so funny! Being a mom can definitely misplace some brain cells sometimes! I recently put a new dress on my daughter to wear to sunday school and I totally forgot to detach the diaper cover that came with. So, I sent her to Sunday school with a new dress with the panties still attached to the inside! I discovered them only after we got home! I am sure the teachers were wondering what I was thinking! Oh well!

    Reply

  11. Jamie
    Jan 22, 2009 @ 11:46:52

    LOL. Just don’t forget to erase your message before you have company over. 😉

    BTW, forget Word Challenge. Try Lexulous. It’s the primary reason I still have my FB account at all. Plus, it’s really fun to spank my husband. (Game-wise, that is.)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

