Flashback Friday: This Makes Me Giggle

I’m participating again in Anne’s “Flashback Friday” carnival.  She’s hosting it at My Tiny Kingdom, and this week’s theme is “This Makes Me Giggle.”  You have plenty of time to participate if you’d like.  I found several great blogs last week, which means I spent more time reading than doing much around the house.  

Ah.  Well.  Such is life.

In this picture Tater Tot must be about two months old, give or take a week or so.  The whole thing makes me laugh.  He looks like a little old man!  Or a bobblehead.  Take your pick.  

I love the expression on his face, but I especially love those chubby cheeks and fat rolls all over!  He’d 2 1/2 now, so the fat rolls are all gone.  (He transferred them to me.)

funny-grin-1

And I promise I’m not going to keep posting pictures that I’ve used in the past, but if I have to pick the photo that makes me laugh the hardest, it’s this one.

that-face

We were at my parents’ house when this was taken in May 2007, and Tater Tot was sitting in my lap  making faces at my brother, who was home for a cousin’s wedding.  All of a sudden, this face came out!  We howled!  I thought my brother was going to pass out from laughing so hard, and all of us laughed until we cried.  

Being the little ham that he is, the more we laughed the more Tater Tot made the face.

Have a great weekend everybody!  Check out Anne’s carnival if you have some time.  I’m sure there will be some great stuff!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Narelle Nettelbeck
    Jan 23, 2009 @ 05:30:18

    Oh such cuties! How special are your babies 🙂

    Reply

  2. Kelley
    Jan 23, 2009 @ 13:34:36

    Too cute for words, he is! : )

    Reply

  3. jennifer
    Jan 23, 2009 @ 18:16:19

    So so cute. I loved the post the other day about the snow. Children are so sweet aren’t they? As I read it, it made me a little misty eyed…

    Reply

  4. Jamie
    Jan 24, 2009 @ 23:33:39

    Cute x 2. I love that first shot, especially. I think every baby should have at least one “little old man” shot — they’re so comically endearing. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

