I’m Taking a Short Break

I don’t know that Tater Tales has enough readers for me to post that I’m taking a mini-break, but, um, I’m taking a mini-break.

I think I have another sinus infection.  My head feels like it might explode.  My throat is starting to hurt, and my right ear is killing me.  That’s what happens when it’s 20 degrees one day, 60 the next, and we wake up to snow two days later.  Welcome to winter in Memphis.

Anyway, it kind of makes it hard to think of much else to write about, and let’s face it.  I’ve written enough about my sinus woes.  So I’ll spare us all and take a few days to hibernate and get over this.

I’ll catch you in a few days.  SNIFFFFFFFF!

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Naturally Caffeinated Family
    Jan 24, 2009 @ 13:28:34

    ahhh I hope you feel better quick!! Oh and I edited to add on my post today in response to you too 🙂 Feel better!!

    Reply

  2. tatersmama
    Jan 24, 2009 @ 14:54:04

    Oh Darlin’, I’m so sorry to hear this!
    I know what you’re going through, because I’ve always been prone to sinus infection… and they can really lay you as low as a snakes belly, can’t they?

    Do you have someone who can take care of Tater, so that you can just rest?

    {{{{Big BIG Hugs }}}}

    *************************************
    Well, Tater Daddy is a lot of help, but other than that it’s pretty much up to me to take care of the Tot. He’s a handful for my mom to take care of by herself, and my mother-in-law is recovering from pneumonia. So I’m just taking it easy and napping when he naps. Luckily, he still sleeps anywhere from 2 to 3 hours in the afternoon.

    Thanks for the hug! Got ’em! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Mrs Lemon
    Jan 24, 2009 @ 15:52:23

    I hope you feel beter.

    Reply

  4. Mrs Lemon
    Jan 24, 2009 @ 15:52:45

    Upon proofreading, I see that I should have said BETTER not BETER.

    Reply

  5. Melanie
    Jan 24, 2009 @ 18:05:12

    Oh man, the sinus infections have just been brutal this winter.

    I do pray you feel better soon, Tatermama.

    Melanie

    Reply

  6. D
    Jan 24, 2009 @ 22:07:39

    Enjoy your break. Fix your sinuses. Hug that boy.

    Reply

  7. Jennifer Duett
    Jan 24, 2009 @ 23:21:02

    I know exactly how you feel. I just finished 10 days of antibiotics for a sinus infection and well….. I still have it…… I hope you feel better!

    Reply

  8. Jamie
    Jan 24, 2009 @ 23:32:03

    Oh, no! Feel better soon. Rotten roller coaster weather. (We have the drastic temp changes in Texas too, and it wreaks the same havoc.)

    Reply

  9. Calista
    Jan 24, 2009 @ 23:47:29

    I hope you are feeling much better soon. It’s here too. Don’t know if this will help you, but one of my dear friends is a pharmacist. She told me to take 2 Mucinex Ds and 1 Motrin first thing every morning and drink as much water/fluid as I could. I have to tell ya, it has helped a great deal more than all they stuff they were peddling at the doctor’s office……….MUCH LOVE!

    Reply

  10. Calista
    Jan 24, 2009 @ 23:48:28

    BTW, aren’t we like a couple of old hens sharing doctor info?????

    Reply

  11. Kim H.
    Jan 25, 2009 @ 10:00:43

    You poor thing!! If you can make it over to a Wal-Mart – get this… Village Naturals Therapy Mineral Bath Soak: Cold & Sinus. It’s a wonderful line of bath salts and things that are designed to help cure whatever is wrong… I LOVE them. They are over in the section with the bubble bath stuff.

    **********************************
    Wow! Who knew? I’ll pick some up the next time I’m there. Thanks for the info, Kim!

    Reply

  12. Jenna
    Jan 25, 2009 @ 12:00:46

    Hope you feel better soon!

    Reply

  13. Lora Lynn
    Jan 25, 2009 @ 20:17:12

    feel better. we’re right there with you with the exploding sinuses. lavender and olive oil will work in YOUR ear, too. 🙂

    Reply

  14. Jen
    Jan 25, 2009 @ 20:37:53

    Hope you feel better soon. I agree with the Mucinex advice! Will be missing you greatly…counting down until you are up and about again, making us all laugh hysterically.

    Reply

  15. Kelley
    Jan 26, 2009 @ 16:06:50

    Feel better!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

