Hindsight

Why a Little Forethought is a Good Idea

I got up this morning and put a load of clothes into the washing machine.

As I was getting dressed for church, it occurred to me that all of my bras were in that load of laundry.  Yep.  Every single one.

Argh…..

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lindsey Langhans
    Feb 08, 2009 @ 14:32:19

    haha…I have totally done stuff like that before! Us moms have so much on our brain sometimes the simple things can become a challenge!

    Reply

  2. Meg @ Spicy Magnolia
    Feb 08, 2009 @ 15:13:31

    Absolutely hilarious! With as much laundry as I’m doing now, I’m bound to do the same thing really soon! So what did you do?? 😉
    *************************************************
    Well, let’s just say that if the congregation had been asked to hop up and run a few laps around the sanctuary, I was dressed appropriately in the undergarments department.

    Reply

  3. Kim H.
    Feb 09, 2009 @ 09:22:30

    I’ve done that before – oh the horror… I hope that it all worked out, and you didn’t just stay and worship with Word Twist instead. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

