Argh, Matey!

I’ve been running around all day trying to get things lined up for the luncheon I’m helping with at Tater Tot’s Parents’ Day Out.  Even though I haven’t had to do as much as I thought, thanks to the loads of people who signed up to bring stuff, I’m always nervous the day before the actual event.  I imagine that all 15 people who’ve volunteered to bring food will be struck down with some horrible illness and call to say they can’t bring their finger sandwiches and congealed salads.

While I was busy making my dish and going over lists and finding a tablecloth to use, Tater Tot decided to play Pirates.  He doesn’t have a real pirate’s hat.

So he improvised.

pirate-1

Like any good pirate, he has his trusty flashlight and his “telescope,” which also doubles as a tumbler when he’s not out to sea.

(Please excuse the mess in the background.  We’re repainting the master bedroom.  And by we, I mean Tater Daddy.  Since his back hasn’t gone completely out, he decided to take on a home improvement project while he’s on vacation this week and just push it right over the edge.)

Smooth sailing, mateys.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lora Lynn
    Feb 24, 2009 @ 21:43:56

    That’s a brilliant idea he’s got. Mine are always bugging me to tie a bandana on their heads crooked. Next time I’ll just point in the direction of the Pull-ups.

    Reply

  2. Tatersmama
    Feb 24, 2009 @ 21:47:33

    How smart is that boy !
    A DUAL-purpose pirates hat !

    Do you think we might be related? I’ve been known to wear a pirates hat on special occasions, myself!

    Reply

  3. Kim H.
    Feb 25, 2009 @ 08:31:05

    Too cute… I love it. Who knew that pull ups could also double as a hat?! Looks like Tater Tot might just be a fashion trend setter. 🙂

    Reply

  4. Kerstin
    Feb 26, 2009 @ 14:18:04

    I love it! What a funny little boy!!!

    Reply

  5. Kelley
    Feb 26, 2009 @ 15:40:01

    That is just too cute for words!

    Reply

  6. thefarmerfiles
    Mar 01, 2009 @ 10:40:11

    LOL he is going to be a creative writer, that one. He has such an imagination!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

