Weekend Updates

I’ve gotten such a kick out the comments people left after the last post.  We all worry about the same stuff, don’t we?

My advice to you younger gals is to start buying Oil of Olay products in bulk.  And start saving for the face lifts, tumy tucks, and boob lifts that we all know are coming.  I used to tell people that I’d never even consider plastic surgery.  Of course, I used to be in my 20s.

As soon as I win the big Powerball lottery, I’ll get right on with having all kinds of things nipped and tucked.  Of course, that will probably happen on the fourth day of never, because I don’t buy lottery tickets.

On to other random stuff.

(1) Remember all of the time I spent blogging about my Pathwords addiction?  Well, I have some news in that department.  I discovered that if you play the game long enough, you will exhaust all of the game boards.  Oh, yes ma’am, you will.  I can’t even begin to describe the disappointment one experiences when you click “Play Again,” only to find that you are all too familiar with the board.  You know where all the available word patterns are.  You know what your maximum score on that board will be.

So, Pathwords and I have broken up.  We’re going to try to remain friends, but you know how that goes.  It’s never really the same.

(2) Apparently there was a time change around 2:00 this morning.  We in the house-o-Tater forgot all about it despite the fact that I talked to my mother at least three times yesterday and she mentioned it each time.

It always takes me a good week or two to get used to going on/coming off of Daylight Savings Time, and I usually come to the conclusion that I wish we’d just do away with it altogether.

How about y’all?

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jenny
    Mar 08, 2009 @ 19:35:43

    I am a teacher without a classroom, I work in the technology department of a K-12 school system. While I love having the extra hours of daylight, I hate to get up to darkness. I feel like I am getting up in the middle of the night to go to work. Takes me about a week to get used to it.

    Love this posts! Facelifts!!!!

    Reply

  2. Christi S
    Mar 08, 2009 @ 19:43:33

    I hate daylight savings.

    My kids don’t quite understand what I mean when I mutter about a government conspiracy to drive us insane.

    I also was reading that they have found a higher rate of heart attacks right after the spring time change.

    I really hate daylight savings.

    I have never played pathwords. I guess I should try it.

    Reply

  3. Meg @ Spicy Magnolia
    Mar 09, 2009 @ 01:16:22

    Yes, do away with it! Good golly it was hard to get up yesterday with it being so dark outside. I set the clock forward during the day on Saturday so it wasn’t such a miserable feeling as losing an hour before bedtime. Hope you all have a great week!

    Reply

  4. Quirky is a Compliment
    Mar 09, 2009 @ 12:08:31

    I hate going to bed early. Like, you know you should because it’s not midnight anymore, it’s 1am, but it really only feels like midnight, so I’m wide awake even though I should go to bed. Did that make any sense?

    Reply

  5. Kim H.
    Mar 09, 2009 @ 14:51:15

    I’m not a fan of the time change either – but I LOVE the one in the fall… but ummm… who doesn’t love an extra hour of sleep?! Maybe Tater… but well – someday he’ll learn about the beauty of it. 🙂

    Reply

  6. Heather U
    Mar 11, 2009 @ 09:12:32

    Okay here’s how bad I am with the time change, I never changed my car clock back in the Fall because I knew it would be right again once we reached daylight savings time. How’s that for lazy? Of course now I have to remember to stop subtracting an hour every time I get in the car ;).

    Reply

  7. Melissa
    Mar 28, 2009 @ 11:22:34

    Since you and Pathwords broke up, you should try Acrobabble. It’s another application on facebook and lots of fun! It’s my new fav.
    *****************************
    Girl, you know I will get right on it! Thanks! Ever since Pathwords and I “broke up” (love how you termed it!), Facebook has been kind of boring for me. The house has been cleaner, but whatever….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

