Checking In

Hey there.  I remember you, blog.  If the TIRED stick hadn’t beaten me to a pulp these last few days, I might be able to put something together that resembles a post, but folks…this girl is worn out.

Why, it’s all I can do to sneak off an unwrap some of Tater Tot’s Easter candy without being caught.

Oh, you know I’m kidding.  I have candy stashed all over this house.  There’s no reason to sneak off.

I hope you all had a lovely Easter.  I’ll be back in a day or so…after I’ve slept off some of this chocolate.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. JLI
    Apr 14, 2009 @ 08:32:45

    Here’s some tips from someone who may or may not have tested them out for accuracy *wink*:

    You just have to be choosy when you buy candy – I try to buy candy that’s in foil wrappers. You can get them open at 3 in the morning and not wake your husband as he sleeps a few feet away. No plastic wrappers – that’d be like sounding a fog horn.

    I’ve also found that flushing the toilet while unwrapping “noisy” candy is a good cover, because well, we’re getting older and 2 a.m. trips to the bathroom are more frequent and expected. Husband sleeps through the flushing now. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Kim H.
    Apr 14, 2009 @ 09:49:34

    I’m rolling at JLI’s comment… hysterical… I can imagine myself standing by a flushing toilet just so that I can get my Reeses Peanut Butter Egg fix in the middle of the night. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

