Quick Update

Many, many thanks for your sweet comments and emails about the arrival of our newest Tater.  We’re all just a bit overwhelmed by the bloggy kindness, and I want you to know how very much we appreciate and feel your prayers.

Small Fry, who lost a few ounces after he was born, has started to gain ’em back.  Yesterday alone he gained a little over an ounce. That’s our boy!  Let me tell you, folks, he goes after his bottle like I go after my diet coke, and he doesn’t waste a drop.

While I was feeding him Friday night he gave me an initiation of sorts — the first diaper blowout.  I lifted him up to burp him a little and what-do-you-know?  Bless it!  It surely won’t be the last time it happens, and that’s why I lurve Spray-n-Wash.  After I cleaned him up and changed his little diaper, he snuggled in and slept until we had to leave.  Putting him down is the hardest part of the day…even though I know that one of the nurses is likely to hold him for a good part of the night.

There’s still no definite word on how long he’ll be in the NICU, but it looks like it’ll be at least another week.  Right now he’s getting better and stronger every day.  God is good, all the time.

We can’t wait to get back up there today.  Maybe he’ll tinkle or spit up on his Daddy.  I’d hate for him to feel left out.

He's so tiny

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim H.
    May 11, 2009 @ 11:58:36

    yes, I agree… Tater Daddy doesn’t need to be left out of such fun experiences! 🙂

    Reply

  2. JLI
    May 11, 2009 @ 12:11:17

    Oh, he’s so tiny! I’m sure Daddy will have chances-o-plenty to be rewarded with a little baby body fluid! Why rush it? 🙂

    Reply

  3. Lora Lynn
    May 11, 2009 @ 13:58:37

    Oh, hang in there. NICU life is hard, but I know you’re thrilled to have your little guy here. Praying!

    Reply

  4. Diane
    May 11, 2009 @ 16:12:53

    Thanks for the update. I’m so glad to hear you don’t have a wimpy eater. 🙂 Any idea on when he’ll get to come home?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

