Home At Last

Small Fry came home late Saturday afternoon.  Since then, the two little Taters and I have been doing a lot of this:

B likes John!

And, yes, Duke has been trying his best to get in on the snuggling.

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lora Lynn
    May 25, 2009 @ 18:08:09

    so excited for you and all the spuds. hugs!

    Reply

  2. Kerstin
    May 25, 2009 @ 18:30:28

    Oh! He is such a beautiful baby and so blessed to have you as his mother! I am so happy for you guys.

    Reply

  3. Mrs Lemon
    May 25, 2009 @ 18:42:09

    so cute – Tater Tot is adoring him!

    Reply

  4. Meg @ Spicy Magnolia
    May 25, 2009 @ 18:46:31

    YEAH!! Your two little ones are PRECIOUS! Look how happy and content Small Fry is already. And I LOVE seeing how both Tater Tot and Duke are looking at Small Fry in the picture. Congratulations and I am so excited for you! Thinking of you lots as you adjust to having two little ones. Many blessings! 🙂

    Reply

  5. thefarmerfiles
    May 25, 2009 @ 20:14:47

    congratulations! I love the coordinating clothes and you are radiating!

    Reply

  6. Jenna
    May 25, 2009 @ 20:57:57

    S0 glad you are all home safe… and with smiles!

    Reply

  7. JLI (Jenn)
    May 26, 2009 @ 07:47:24

    Tater Tot is such a big boy next to Small Fry! That’s such an adorable picture! I’m so happy for you!!

    Reply

  8. Kim H.
    May 26, 2009 @ 07:51:14

    There is so much to say about this picture:
    1) I love that you all match 🙂
    2) Tater Tot couldn’t look more happy if he tried.
    3) Is it wrong that I think Duke should have his rightful place in the middle of the snuggling? HA! 🙂

    Reply

  9. Heather U
    May 26, 2009 @ 09:22:47

    My do you all look cute in your coordinating clothes! I think it was around that same time in my life (with a new born and a three year old) that Noggin became my new best friend!
    ***********************************************
    I can’t even tell you how much I LOVE Noggin right now! It is on at this moment.

    Reply

  10. pendy
    May 26, 2009 @ 14:52:46

    What a great picture…looks like the two taters are quite taken with each other!

    Reply

  11. Kelley
    May 26, 2009 @ 15:13:21

    Oh my word! Oh my word!! OH MY WORD!!! How cute are all of you (yes, even the dog)?

    LOVE IT!

    Reply

  12. Diane
    May 26, 2009 @ 15:13:30

    How sweet you all are! I hope all is well and that you are getting at least a little sleep.

    And about the pictures of Tater Tot and Poopsie on her tractor, your Papa is smiling down on both of them, and your Grandmama is saying, “I’m so glad she (your mama) didn’t sell the farm!”

    Also, I’ve always thought you favored your dad so much, but in the picture of your mom smiling, I see so much of her in you. And how sweet that is!

    Remember in these days with Tater Tot as a pre-schooler and Small Fry as an infant that there will be challenges; there are for everyone, and if any mother tells you, “Welcoming a new baby into the home is all happy and pure bliss,” SHE’S LYING TO YOU!

    Hugs and all love and good wishes to you and all the Tater Boys. I’m thrilled for your family over this wonderful addition!

    Reply

  13. D
    May 26, 2009 @ 21:04:07

    This is one of the finest pictures I have seen in a long, long time.

    Congrats. Can’t wait till the next time I’m in town to meet Small Fry.

    Reply

  14. kim sue
    Jun 06, 2009 @ 21:45:08

    you guys are beautiful…love tater tot’s expression – now if you could only bottle that so when they are yelling at each other in the back seat of the car!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

