And Then I Messed With My Theme

Now that there are two little Taters, I thought that the header should reflect it, so I started messing around with other themes.  However, I couldn’t make any of the pictures of Tater Tot and Small Fry fit the small space allotted for headers.

I clicked “activate” when I should’ve clicked “preview” when I was playing around with the available themes, and I lost the old one.  And since I lost all of my pictures when Tater Tot gave my old laptop a milk bath, the picture of him smelling cotton is gone, too.  (Well, I have the picture, but I’m too lazy right now to scan it and redo it.  Plus, the whole point of this little venture was to create a new header with both Taters, so…)

There’s the explanation for the change.  I really did have a reason this time.  Surprisingly, it wasn’t my normal blog theme ADHD.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. pendy
    May 31, 2009 @ 12:31:04

    Hmm. I thought I was the only one with blog theme ADHD. I’d love to have someone design a theme for me but know that I’d be wanting to tweak it. Guess I’ll just continue with my limited knowledge!

    Reply

  2. JLI
    May 31, 2009 @ 13:54:47

    Got a little click-happy, huh? Yeah, that’s happened to me too. I remember that this was your theme when I first started following your blog some time ago. Nothin’ like old schoolin’ it!

    Reply

  3. Tatersmama
    May 31, 2009 @ 16:06:47

    Just blame it on the evil gremlins at blogger… that’s what I always do!

    But hun, those of us who know you and love you, don’t care one little whit what your header looks like when you’ve got more important things on your plate right now.

    You’ll get there… we know you will!

    Reply

  4. Christi
    May 31, 2009 @ 17:00:11

    Do you have photo editing software? You could use a few pictures combined into one (like a pic of Tater tot’s face, that one of both of them laying down and then one of Small Fries’ face), If I remember right the picture on the header was a long rectangle.

    I am so paranoid about messing stuff up that I set up a dummy blog (complete with dummy posts) that I can play with when I want to do a blog redesign. It is hidden so no one can see it and I don’t look like a complete weirdo. If I mess it up and lose everything, at least I haven’t messed up my real blog.
    ***********************************
    This is why I love it when people leave comments. Thanks for the idea!

    Reply

  5. Naturally Caffeinated Family
    Jun 01, 2009 @ 15:14:32

    i love your names for them, so cute! i hope you’re doing great! i need to catch up=)!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

