All Babies DO Look the Same, Don’t They?

I took some pictures of Small Fry the other day and was stunned to find that this one

small fry2

looks an awfully lot like this one we took of Tater Tot when he was a baby:

tater tot1

We zoomed in on Tater Tot’s face and used this one as the picture for his birth announcement.  Since I’m dragging me feet on Small Fry’s, do you think I should follow tradition and do the same for his?  Or do you think everyone would assume we’ve played a big joke on them?

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Meg @ Spicy Magnolia
    Jul 01, 2009 @ 05:53:41

    That’s so cool! And I think that would be a wonderful picture of Small Fry to use for his birth announcements. I also really like your new header. Thanks so much for your encouraging words you left on my post last night; you always have the right words to cheer this momma up. I hope you have a wonderful weekend with your boys and puppies! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Mrs Lemon
    Jul 01, 2009 @ 09:58:48

    I think it’s a great picture~ I used a picture of Z just hanging out on my stripped bed – the mattress topper looked like clouds or something, anyways it turned out to be a great picture.

    Reply

  3. pendy
    Jul 01, 2009 @ 12:30:13

    Ha! I thought from the first picture that the two of them were fairly identical looking! Better be labeling all of your photos…and I’d definitely use this one on his announcement! Precious!

    Reply

  4. Kelley
    Jul 01, 2009 @ 15:49:51

    It would certainly be a topic of conversation, wouldn’t it? : )

    Zoom in, zoom out–it’s all the same. People just want baby pics to oooh and ahhh over! That’s the best part! : )

    Reply

  5. thefarmerfiles
    Jul 02, 2009 @ 13:19:04

    LOL I think my 4 and 2yo look not so alike but their baby pics are sooooo similar! So cute! Take lots more!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

