Mama Needs A Vacay

I’d love  to tell you that I’m headed off for a week of rest and relaxation, but the odds of that happening don’t even exist.

I’m simply heading off for a week of not blogging.  I’ll keep reading your blogs because I’m hooked and couldn’t keep away if I tried.  What can I say?  Your blogs are like Diet Coke to me.  I’m hooked.

As for me, well, I’m running out of steam.  Y’all know how I need my steam.  So I’m going to take a week off.  Unless, of course, something fabulous happens.  In that case, I’ll be back immediately.  I wouldn’t hold my breath for it, though, so y’all have a great week, and I’ll catch you next Monday.

Do you think there’s any way I can possibly sneak in a few naps now that there are two little Taters around here?  You know how I lurves me some naps!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jenna
    Jul 13, 2009 @ 11:42:38

    Good luck with your hiatus and your search for the ever elusive nap!

    Reply

  2. thefarmerfiles
    Jul 13, 2009 @ 11:52:49

    Just do it. When Small Fry sleeps treat Tater Tot to a DVD and a special snack treat and LAY DOWN. No guilt. No judgment. It’s not like you are going to do it every day, right?

    Reply

  3. kim sue
    Jul 18, 2009 @ 15:49:41

    keep searching somewhere there is some “mommy time” hiding just waiting for you to find it! happy hunting!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

