I’m Playing Along

I’m playing along today in Kelly’s “Show Us Your Life” carnival.  I love it when someone else thinks up something for me to do, especially when I have a bazillion other things to do.  Tater Tot’s birthday is Sunday, and his party (we just do a family thing for now) is tomorrow.  He will be three years old.  THREE!  He was a baby, and then I blinked twice and now he’s three.  Whew!

Back to the carnival.  Today’s theme is to show your wedding dress.  Tater Daddy and I got married in October 1994.  When my mother and I went shopping for my dress, I was determined to find one with a super long train and absolutely no bows.  Naturally, I chose one with a sweep train and a huge bow on my rear end, not to mention the bow that attached to my veil.

The skirt was plain with a beaded bodice, as was the look in the day.  Here I am with my Daddy.  It’s one of my favorite pictures of us.

With Daddy

Here’s the happy couple coming out the front doors of the church after all of the pictures had finally been taken.  And look!  Tater Daddy didn’t have any gray hair!  I guess fifteen years of being married to me put the gray right in him!  Haha!

Wedding

So there you go.  Head on over to Kelly’s Korner and check out what other people were wearing the day they got hitched.  Feel free to play along.  Let me know if you do and I’ll be sure to head back over and check it out.

I’m off to pick up some last-minute things for Tater Tot’s party.  He’s really into Lightning McQueen and the Cars characters.  Kachow! Kachow!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lora Lynn
    Jul 24, 2009 @ 11:56:55

    Well, I think you look lovely. Bows and all.
    *************************************************
    Why, thank you. I wouldn’t have chosen the veil with a bow for the headpiece, but it solved the problem of what to do with my hair.

    Reply

  2. Jenna
    Jul 24, 2009 @ 12:28:04

    You do look absolutely beautiful.
    **********************************************
    You are most kind.

    Reply

  3. Kelley
    Jul 24, 2009 @ 12:51:54

    I LOVE IT!!

    And I’m with you…don’t know about how I would feel if someone said, “let’s rock out down the aisle to Chris Brown”, but like you–it’s kind of fun!

    For the record, my mother would PASS OUT if we said we were doing that. : )
    *************************************************
    I was trying to picture all the little old bluehairs from my hometown and their faces had we done something like that, and it hit me that we wouldn’t have been able to go on a honeymoon for going to all of their funerals…

    But I LOVED the video!

    Reply

  4. thefarmerfiles
    Jul 24, 2009 @ 12:55:30

    Love u, love the church doors!
    ***************************************
    Then you would LOVE the inside of the church! I should write about it sometime, especially the windows. My mother was the church historian for a long time, and the windows are so interesting.

    Reply

  5. Rona
    Jul 25, 2009 @ 16:58:51

    What a beautiful gown and terrific photos.

    Reply

  6. Claire
    Jul 27, 2009 @ 06:20:44

    What a beautiful dress!

    Cxx

    Reply

  7. Naturally Caffeinated Family
    Jul 28, 2009 @ 12:31:48

    awww beautiful!! and happy birthday to your little (big) tot=)!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

