So Much Randomness, So Little Time

Things at the Tater house have gone into overdrive, and one of these days I’ll find the time to tell you all about it.  In the meantime, here are some totally random things just for you.

1.  The pictures from Tater Tot’s birthday party are stuck on a camera for which I can’t find the cord.  My big camera eats batteries like Tater Daddy eats PopTarts, so I took our smaller camera to the party.  As soon as I find the cord that allows me to download pictures, I’ll post some.  I am sure you are on the edge of your seats with anticipation.

2.  No pictures of this haircut are coming anywhere near the blog, but thanks for the curiosity.  So far, in the seven days since  the unfortunate chopping, my hair hasn’t looked the same two days in a row.  When it has just been dried but not treated with insane amounts of heat, I look a lot like Donny Osmond from the 70s when he was just a little bit rock-n-roll.  After I put the heat to it (hot roller and the flatiron) Friday, I had a look much like Florence Henderson’s/Carol Brady’s flip/shag, which was most definitely a mistake.  But my haircut doesn’t have as much distance between the shag and the flip.  That’s a plus.  Sunday I put big hot rollers in it all over and then brushed it out so it had loose curls in the back.  Nice and pouffy.  It was like high school all over again, without the madras plaid skirts and twist-a-bead necklaces.  Who knows what tomorrow will bring for my hair?  Every day is a hairdo adventure.

3.  Have y’all tried the peach milkshake at Chick-fil-A?  If not, make haste to the nearest location and order yourself a giant one.  You will not regret it one bit.  It is milkshake perfection all the way around.

The end.

See you later, alligators!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lora Lynn
    Aug 05, 2009 @ 08:25:23

    So to make you feel better, I give you my own haircut disaster: After the twins, my hair got kinky in the back. On the underside only. It was a mystery. My stylist, who was the sort that read People magazine in his spare time, convinced me that I needed to embrace the curl and go with a Meg Ryan messy short look. (It was about shoulder length at the time.) I agreed. I began to notice he was cutting it awfully short. I kept questioning him, we argued, and the whole time he was still cutting. Eventually we sorted out that he SAID Meg Ryan but he meant to say SHARON STONE. Sharon Stone who has a MAN HEAD. I was so sure someone of his…. flair would have been certain of the difference!!! At any rate, I was stuck with Sharon Stone’s hair. I saw one of my girlfriends and she tried to reassure me. Apparently she went home and told her husband just how bad it was because when he first laid eyes on me he said, “Oh, well, that’s not as bad as I thought it would be.”

    I never let him forget that remark.

    Feel better?

    Reply

  2. Kelley
    Aug 05, 2009 @ 09:03:00

    OK…so now I wish I had a Chick-Fil-A around these parts. I could totally go for a peach shake!

    Reply

  3. Mrs Lemon
    Aug 05, 2009 @ 10:29:50

    I read “chick-fil-a” and thought “mmmm… Sonic ….”

    My husband curses the internet for flinging food cravings on me 🙂

    Reply

  4. thefarmerfiles
    Aug 05, 2009 @ 18:20:17

    Now I just want to see it ALL THE MORE because I am honest. But SIGHHHHH I will just believe you. 😉 You were just so descriptive!

    Reply

  5. kim sue
    Aug 06, 2009 @ 17:51:39

    mmmmm…my favorite is the peppermint one they did at Christmas!

    Reply

  6. JLI
    Aug 21, 2009 @ 16:16:48

    Missin’ you Mama!!!

    Reply

  7. DeAun
    Aug 24, 2009 @ 15:17:36

    Check the blog everyday, can’t wait to see a new entry : )

    Reply

  8. thefarmerfiles
    Aug 28, 2009 @ 13:25:24

    Are you around?

    Reply

  9. Gretchen
    Sep 08, 2009 @ 17:43:43

    I envy you the peach milkshake! I am constantly lamenting that there are no Chick-Fil-A in Los Angeles. Somebody there needs to get with it and move west!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

