The Good News is That None of These Are Addictions…Yet

Except for my diet coke habit, I can’t say that I have an addictive personality.  I’m not a smoker.  I have an occasional glass of wine, but wine tends to make my head hurt after half a glass, so there’s really not a lot of fun associated with that.  I’m certainly not addicted to exercise, unfortunately.

However.

There are a few items that have become part of my daily habit weekly routine.  And I LURVE all of them for all kinds of different reasons.

It’s the middle of the night, and Tater Tot has coughed until I’m wide awake, so, hey!  I’m going to blog about these things I’ve come to love so much.

First, I have to give a big round of applause to the folks at Chic-fil-A for thinking up the Chocolate-Peppermint milkshake.  It is blended dairy perfection with whipped cream and a cherry on top.

Have you had one?  If you haven’t, go now.  Go now and get one.  Upon taking the first sip, you will be so overcome with joy that you will want to slap the next person you see.  This milkshake is divine.  I have been known to have one for supper, and no, I am not ashamed to admit it.

If that milkshake is a little too sweet for you, I have another suggestion.  Try Sonic’s Mocha Chip Java Chiller.  I never would’ve thought to try one, but there’s a boy in my room whose mom brings me a happy every few weeks, and the last one was one of these drinks.  Thus began my relationship with the folks at the Sonic closest to our house.  They now know what I want when I pull up.  You could say that it’s sad.  I say that it gets my drink to me faster.

Now, go back to Chick-fil-A and order yourself a mess of nuggets.  Forget the regular old sauces we’re used to.  You have GOT to try the new honey roasted barbecue sauce.   (Okay, I think that’s the name of it, but it comes in packet like ketchup.)  It will change your life, people!  Mark my words…

Want to taste complete and utter bliss?  Well, find a bag of Hershey’s Bliss chocolates and knock yourself out.  I prefer the white chocolate pieces with the creamy centers.  Bliss?  Oh, I think so.

Okay, so enough with the food. Le’s move on.

Here in the South, we have a ridiculously long summer, about six hours of fall, and then WHAM!  It’s winter.  We all start scrambling for our sweaters and turtlenecks.  As far as I’m concerned, there is no better place to get turtlenecks than Land’s End. They last forever, they hold their shape, and the ones with seamless necks are uber-comfy.  I wear a turtleneck almost every day in the winter, so I almost always ask for a couple of them for Christmas.

Have you heard of Scentsy? No?  Neither had I until Tuesday night when our school held its first annual holiday market.  I stopped by on the way out to the parking lot, and had I not had a three-year-old  who was not at all interested in jewelry, Pampered Chef products, or good-smelling candles, I would’ve stayed til the bitter end.  Anyhoo, someone was selling these candles, and they are, well, scentsy!  (Oh, and our gym has never smelled so good.)  I’ll have to wait a little longer for my own, because my sister-in-law is getting this one for Christmas.  Sniff..!

Tater Tot’s coughing has calmed down a bit, so I’m off to my very favorite thing, second only to a huge diet coke, of course:  sleep!

Edited to add:  So, last night when I wrote this, I had NO intention of publishing it at the time I published it.  However, in my sleep-deprived stupor, I hit the ENTER key, and the darn post was out there for all two people to see.  I just read over it, and I was horrified at all of the errors.  I hope I corrected them, but if you find more, please let me know!  For that matter, whenever you find an error, please let me know so that I can correct it!  🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Quirky
    Dec 17, 2009 @ 17:27:39

    I am all over the Chic-fil-A Chocolate-Peppermint milkshake! They make me so happy! (Well, right up until I have to spend a bazillion hours at the gym to make up for it, but I choose not to think about that right now). Great, now I’m craving one…

    Reply

  2. Kelley
    Dec 20, 2009 @ 13:24:58

    Can I just tell you that yesterday I almost got those chocolates! Howver I picked up the hershey’s minitures in the mint variety and discovered that throughout the day, I ate half the bag. Needless to say that they went to work with the Big Guy because I just could not keep them in the house!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

