I ‘s ough o Wri e a Pos Wi hou Using he Key

The T key on my keyboard isn’t behaving properly tonight.  It’s sticking.  It’s throwing attitude.  It’s trying to show me who’s boss and doing a mighty fine job of it.

I’m no rocket scientist, but I know that T is practically the most important letter in the alphabet.  I grew up watching Wheel of Fortune, for Pete’s sake.  Did you ever see the final contestant pick any 5 consonants other than R, S, T, L, or N?  (Now-a-days, those five are automatically given to the final player and he or she has to pick two or three others.  The puzzle makers must drive themselves nuts coming up with phrases that don’t contain R, S, T, L, or N.)

Just writing this much as nearly caused me to have some sort of breakdown, and my left forefinger — the t-tapper — is worn out from whacking the T key hard enough to do its job every few letters.

Perhaps it simply needs a good night’s rest.  I think I’ll join it, and on that note (or key or whatever), I’ll bid you adieu.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Heather U
    Jan 05, 2010 @ 09:36:52

    Oh man that stinks… but it sure made for an interesting/funny blog post! Knowing that you are usually so good with the spelling thing, I did a double take with your blog post title… before reading the actual entry and then going back and being able to decipher the title ;). The fact that I couldn’t figure it out before reading your blog just proves that it is a good thing I was never a participant on Wheel of Fortune!

    Reply

  2. Gretchen
    Jan 05, 2010 @ 11:39:08

    My space bar has been hinky for years now. I have developed this weird way of typing which involves whacking the space bar really hard with my thumb. Everyone who ever uses the computer complains, but I like to think I have compensated and overcome my handicap.

    Reply

  3. Blessed Mama
    Jan 05, 2010 @ 22:13:29

    Jus found your blog and I love i!
    Hanks for giving me a laugh aer mama!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

