Spinach Dip

I have a great spinach dip recipe to share with you.

Are you ready to write this down?

Because it’s really good.

People will beg you for the recipe when you take it to parties.

You will need:

Put the refrigerated contents of a jar or two into your own bowl, grab a bag of chips, and you’re DONE!

Now, I’m not usually a fan of any dip that comes in a jar or some similar container.  However, this stuff is pretty darn good.  Last week, I was supposed to take chips and dip to a little get-together, and I completely forgot about it until it was too late to make something.  I stumbled upon this new find in the chips aisle and thought, What the heck? I bought two large jars and a bag of Tostitos strips, and for less than $10, I had my contribution to the party.

I’ve been enjoying another jar and bag of chips while watching the Olympics.  If eating this dip ever becomes an Olympic sport, I’m totally trying out for the team.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. pendy
    Feb 14, 2010 @ 22:38:55

    We LOVE this dip. It’s not quite as good as the one made from scratch, but it’s pretty darn close. This past football season it was a staple at our tailgate and everyone devoured it. There’s actually some in our fridge now and an unopened jar in the pantry. Fritos are our chip of choice…

    Reply

  2. Kelley
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 09:02:51

    I love it when you can find fun stuff like this and then say, “Why on earth didn’t I think of this before?!?” : )

    Reply

  3. Valerie
    Feb 19, 2010 @ 17:36:07

    I have been wanting to try it but wasn’t sure about it. Glad I found you today. I’ll be buying some tonight!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

