Heavy Hearts

Annie’s Black Hatchie Pearl

October 4, 2002 – February 21, 2010

“I think God will have prepared everything for our perfect happiness (in Heaven). If it takes my dog being there, I believe he’ll be there.”

Reverend Billy Graham

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. JLI
    Feb 22, 2010 @ 10:33:25

    I’m sorry, Marian.

    Reply

  2. Lora Lynn
    Feb 22, 2010 @ 10:39:26

    I’m so sorry. Sending love and hugs.

    Reply

  3. Jennifer
    Feb 22, 2010 @ 11:42:38

    Oh, girl. I can’t even see the words I’m typing b/c of my tears. I know what was wrong with Pearl, but did she pass away already? I am praying for you. I’m so sorry. Do you need a hug today? I’d be more than willing to give you one.

    Reply

  4. JD
    Feb 22, 2010 @ 12:27:22

    So sorry! Will be praying for you!

    Reply

  5. pendy
    Feb 22, 2010 @ 13:25:35

    Oh, you must be heartbroken. Losing a beloved pet is SO HARD. I think it’s because they have those trusting eyes and depend on their human families for everything. I am so sorry.

    Reply

  6. Tina
    Feb 23, 2010 @ 13:02:36

    I am so sorry about your sweet pet. They are truly members of our family. I agree with Billy Graham.

    Reply

  7. Kerstin
    Feb 23, 2010 @ 22:02:26

    So sorry to hear of your loss!

    Reply

  8. kim sue
    Mar 02, 2010 @ 20:58:03

    sorry…I know how big a part of your heart she held!

    Reply

  9. meghan @ spicy magnolia
    Mar 03, 2010 @ 14:32:16

    I am so, so sad to see this! Oh, you know my love for labs, for dogs, and this just makes my heart ache. I am so, so sorry. She was a beautiful lab, Marian. I send a big hug.

    Reply

  10. Katherine @ Grass Stains
    Mar 03, 2010 @ 19:42:16

    Losing a pet is one of the hardest things of all! I’m so sorry you lost your sweet puppy. No matter their age or ailment, it’s always hard to let go. Our prayers are with you!

    Reply

  11. Heather U
    Mar 08, 2010 @ 15:49:37

    I am so very sorry for your loss. Losing a dog, especially a beloved one, is like losing a member of the family. We had to have our miniature schnauzer Buddy put down a few years back, he had Lymphoma and went down hill quickly. It was simply heartbreaking, being in the room with him as the vet administered the intravenous injections – but I am happy that he wasn’t alone when he died, that we got to say our goodbyes and that he didn’t have to suffer any further. Sending a great big e-hug your way from across the miles.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

