No Words

This afternoon I’m going to the funeral of a friend who passed away Monday night after battling ovarian cancer for 10 months.

Perhaps I’ll be able to write something a bit later.  But right now, I just can’t find any words.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. JLI
    Jun 03, 2010 @ 08:53:19

    I am very sorry to hear that. It’s a wicked disease. A good friend of mine lost her mom to it 6 years ago. As a result, she got tested for the BRCA1 gene and found out she had an 85% chance of breast cancer and a 60% chance of ovarian cancer before she was 40. So at 29, she opted for a full hysterectomy and double mastectomy with breast reconstruction. She already had 3 children and didn’t want them to grow up without her.

    I wouldn’t wish it on my worst enemy. Will be praying for the family.

    Reply

  2. Kelley
    Jun 03, 2010 @ 11:22:35

    I’m sorry to hear. Keeping everyone in my thoughts and prayers.

    Reply

  3. meghan @ spicy magnolia
    Jun 03, 2010 @ 14:25:58

    I’m so sorry to hear about the loss of your friend. It’s so sad. I pray you can be a source of comfort and hope to your friend’s family, and may you be comforted, too.

    Reply

  4. Tracy B
    Jun 03, 2010 @ 20:51:26

    Thinking of her today. So sad. She will be missed by many. She was such a fun, loving person.

    Reply

  5. Quirky is a Compliment
    Jun 04, 2010 @ 10:33:26

    So sorry to hear about your friend. My condolences for you and her family, and everyone else her life has touched in some way.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

