It Doesn’t Get More Boring Than Right Here

I’ve  been staring at a blank screen for the last 15 minutes or so, trying to think of something — anything — to fill up the space, and I’ve come to the conclusion that we are the most boring family for miles around.  In fact, we’re the poster family for boring.

We did absolutely nothing this weekend.  Nothing.  N-O-T-H-I- N-G.

Tater Daddy’s back is killing him, so he spent most of the weekend in a reclined position while watching everything he’s DVRed for two weeks.

Tater Tot had a short relapse Friday night of the bug he had earlier in the week, and then he broke out in  a rash from head to toe.  It turns out that he had a fever virus, and sometimes a rash will appear after the fever breaks.  It was gone by Sunday morning, but he sure looked pitiful for a couple of days.

Small Fry’s ears are really bothering him, but he’s on an antibiotic that should kick in any day now.  We have an appointment Wednesday with an ENT, and I hope a solution will follow quickly.  He had an interesting day Friday when he saw his reflection in the oven door and thought he’d found a new friend.  He spent the better part of the afternoon laughing at himself, and I spent the better part of Saturday cleaning sticky fingerprints off the glass.

The highlight of my weekend was when I got caught up on laundry.  I’m not sure it’s ever happened to me before, but by Saturday afternoon, everything had been washed, folded, and put away.  It was great.  It left lots of time for me to follow two little boys around and pick up the messes that fall in their wake.

How about your weekend?  Please tell me, because if I write any more about ours, I’m going to put myself to sleep.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Katherine @ Grass Stains
    Jun 14, 2010 @ 15:45:14

    My 7-year-old who’s only done like two things “wrong” in his entire life called my 5-year-old an ass yesterday on the way to the pool. While getting in trouble for it, he admitted that he’d overheard a grown man call another grown man that word at Chick-fil-A, of all places. THE CHRISTIAN FAST-FOOD RESTAURANT. Truett would be so pleased. So. How’s that for exciting?

    Reply

  2. JLI
    Jun 15, 2010 @ 09:34:56

    Love the new summery theme!

    And honey, your life isn’t boring..it’s called LIFE!

    Trust me, you may think you’re the most boring family around, but you just haven’t made it to St. Louis. My husband and I can rival your boring weekend!

    Minus sick boys and sticky fingerprints, your weekend sounds like almost all of ours. And that suits me just fine! Some time during the past year I’ve become a total home body. It’s my favorite place next to church.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

