All Before 8:30 a.m.

Small Fry woke up at 6:15, two and a half hours earlier than normal.

He woke Tater Tot up.

I dropped a brand new bottle of perfume on the bathroom floor.  Glass went everywhere.  And now that part of the house reeks of Ralph Lauren’s Romance.

I am now over my love of Ralph Lauren’s Romance.

Tater Tot announced 20 minutes before we’re to leave for swimming lessons that his stomach was THE MOST STARVING IT’S EVER BEEN.  I fixed a bowl of cereal for him, which he immediately, but accidentally, knocked off the table.

He is the slowest eater I’ve ever known other than my father, who would have barely started his meal before the rest of us were finished.

Small Fry’s reach is ever-expanding.  He pulled the clothes off Tater Tot’s lowest shelf as he laughed and laughed.

I opened the dishwasher to a stench that would scare a garbage collector.  I think something has died under it or behind it.  And we’re having company around 5:30 this afternoon.

Heck.  Why couldn’t I have dropped the bottle of perfume in the kitchen?

Of course, it’s only 8:30.  There’s still time for all kinds of things to happen.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. JLI
    Jun 16, 2010 @ 09:02:40

    1.) LOVE Romance…my favorite scent of all-time! I only have a few spritzes left in my bottle! 😦

    2.) Your morning: WOW. May consider retreating somewhere with padding and a door that locks, preferably with a TV too. 😀

    3.) Best pull out the dishwasher and get to the source of the stink…if it’s a dead something-or-other, the smell isn’t gonna get better. Sounds like a job for Tater Daddy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

