Protecting Pictures

Allrighty.  It appears that a great deal of my photos are being lifted, and I have no idea where they’re going, but it makes me a little…uneasy, fidgety, irritated.  Take your pick.

My question is, to those of you who know how to “watermark” your pictures, how in the heck do I do it?  If you know, I wold SO appreciate the tutorial.

Many thanks!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. JLI
    Jun 27, 2010 @ 15:30:06

    Depends on the program you use to download/edit your pictures. If you use Picasa by Google, you can add a watermark when you export your pictures from the program to, say, a folder on your desktop. I’m sure other programs out there allow the same thing.

    Reply

  2. meghan @ spicy magnolia
    Jun 27, 2010 @ 20:37:48

    Ok, and my question is how did you know they’ve been lifted?? Cause the thought makes me a little queasy too.

    Reply

  3. Kelley
    Jun 28, 2010 @ 08:00:47

    I’m with Meghan. How do you know?
    That would make me so mad!!

    I also agree with Picasa. I LOVE Picasa. You can add a watermark right on the photo! Easy-peasy.

    Reply

  4. Lora Lynn @ Vitafamiliae
    Jun 28, 2010 @ 11:07:09

    I use flickr. I upload my pics to flickr, then use their editing program (picnik) to add text. I reduce the shading of the text to 50% so it looks like a watermark. I haven’t played with Picasa much (when I learned to do this, it wasn’t an option) but if it’s easier, I’d go with that. I hate watermarking my pics. But then, I’d always rather just WRITE rather than mess with stinkin’ pictures.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

