If I Were a Ghost

My husband tells me that our house has a ghost.  Personally, I don’t believe in them, and I have never run across our ghost.  But I blame a lot of things on her.  Like cheesecake that disappears during the night.  Or a great big mess somewhere.  And maybe the dent in the driver’s side door on my car.

If there were ghosts, however, and I were one of them and had my choice of places to haunt, I think I’d give serious consideration to the following places.

1. The largest Coca-Cola plant in the United States.  I’m assuming this is where the diet coke is.  I doubt a ghost could actually drink the diet coke, but if I can decide to be ghost, I’ll be one who drinks diet coke.

2.  I might also take up residence in the Philadelphia Cream Cheese cheese-making place.  Because all that cheese would make my ghostly heart happy.

3.  If I were a scary ghost who could rattle chains and slam doors and such, I would haunt one of my French professors from college.  (Diane, you know of whom I speak.)  The man was quite possibly the rudest and meanest man I’ve ever come across.  If he could embarrass you, he would.  I would haunt him relentlessly simply for all the meanness.

4.  I would probably haunt some other haunted places where other ghosts hang out, because I think I would be a social ghost who needs company every once in a while.  I don’t know.  Maybe we could play “ghost in the graveyard” or something.

That’s about it.  I know I should choose one more place for a nice odd number, but there’s just so much haunting a ghost can do.

Boo!

P.S.  Do you believe in ghosts?  Anyone ever had a ghostly encounter?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. JLI
    Jul 19, 2010 @ 08:27:23

    That missing cheesecake was probably the Ghosts of the Golden Girls. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Quirky is a Compliment
    Jul 19, 2010 @ 19:40:03

    Don’t believe in them, and never had an encounter with one, but I like the way you think with the haunting and the diet coke plant. 🙂 I think I’d be the chocolate eating ghost. Leave a plate of brownies out for me, and I’ll leave your place alone. No brownies? Suddenly your car door has a mysterious dent. Other than that, I guess I’d haunt a library. If I’m going to be sticking around in the afterlife, I’m going to need some good reading material.

    Reply

  3. Your PIC
    Jul 23, 2010 @ 10:24:48

    You should’ve taken Advanced French with me and Dr. Emplaincourt…he was nice to look at and I actually learned a thing or two…Bonjour and Parlez-vous francais? Oui. En Pour………

    Miss you like crazy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

