The Planets Must Be Out of Alignment

Would you believe that in these things have actually happened to me?

  • I’ve lost my ability to nap.  I never thought it would happen, but I haven’t had a good nap in months.  I’ve tried, but I just lie there wide awake.  It’s so depressing.
  • My aversion to exercise has been lifted.  I’m walking every night for about 45 minutes.  In the Memphis humidity, which is approximately 247 percent.  And I actually LIKE it.
  • This one is perhaps the most unbelievable, but it’s true.  I’ve all but given up the diet coke.  I’ve traded in my diet coke habit for a coffee addiction.  A couple of weeks ago, I decided that I needed a caffeine boost during the day.  The boost has been going on until about 3:00 in the afternoon.  After the pot is as dry as a bone, I drink water.  That’s not to say that I don’t drink any diet coke, but I’m down to about 1/2 glass a day.  Sad, I know.

What in the world has happened?

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. JLI
    Jul 20, 2010 @ 08:19:28

    MARIAN! Someone has hijacked your blog!

    So I know it’s you…what game was your Facebook addiction for the longest time?

    Reply

  2. JLI
    Jul 20, 2010 @ 13:31:17

    Are you kidding me? I am addicted to Blitz, too! For the longest time, my friend and I were in a VERY heated battle to be #1. I usually get up over 400K each week. 🙂

    Reply

  3. meghan @ spicy magnolia
    Jul 20, 2010 @ 21:41:13

    Craziness!! I would be depressed about the naps, too! But I’d give anything to like exercise for awhile. 🙂

    Reply

  4. Jenny
    Jul 20, 2010 @ 23:18:15

    Marian, you are freaking me out!! I’m not sure what to think…it is as if the universe is out of alignment! (But also happy that you seem to be doing so well!)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

