Blogiversaryday

Two years ago today I started blogging.  I’m not sure if it’s the blog’s birthday or anniversary, so I’m calling it the blogiversaryday.

It started as a way to keep up with what life is like with a toddler, and now there are two little ones to keep up with.  I’m not at all the artsy-craftsy type, as if I have to actually write that down, so keeping a scrapbook was never an option.  Any activity that requires me to sit, cut, glue, and make pages look pretty is pointless.  I will either stab myself with the scissors, glue all the pages together, or go to sleep in the chair from all the sitting.  I think scrapbooking is an endurance sport, and I don’t have what it takes.

I never thought the blog would last as long as it has, especially when I went back to work last fall.  I almost abandoned it altogether, but I’m glad I didn’t.  I love that I’ve “met”  so many sweet people and found great blogs to read.  I had no idea this ever-growing world was out here, and I’d never read any blogs (except Lincee’s during The Bachelor/Bachelorette shows) until a few months before I started Tater Tales.

For the few who read Tater Tales, thank you so much for stopping by, sometimes leaving a note or sending an email.  I appreciate you so much.

Please treat yourself to a piece of cake or pie, or enjoy a milkshake, a diet coke, or whatever floats your boat today.  You’re terrific, and you deserve it.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. JLI
    Jul 28, 2010 @ 08:44:27

    Happy Blogiversaryday! (Did I spell it right?)

    Golly gee, I’m so happy you’ve stuck around! See that…you’re worth it, even if it means a short hiatus for us all when the school year sucks you into its vortex!

    In honor of this day, I am having coffee with hazelnut creamers and 2 Midol, just for you. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Quirky is a Compliment
    Jul 28, 2010 @ 11:11:47

    Happy Merry Blogiversaryday! I always enjoy it when you pop up in my reader, so I’m glad you stuck it out too.

    A milkshake? Now that’s a lovely idea!

    Reply

  3. mary carol
    Jul 28, 2010 @ 15:30:03

    Actually, I had a peanut butter, fudge milk shake from Sonic. Thanks for insisting.

    Reply

  4. Tracy B
    Jul 29, 2010 @ 20:29:39

    Happy blogiversary! Sissy and I shared a piece of chocolate cake after we ate dinner out tonight. I was feeling kind of guilty about that big piece of chocolatey chocolate heaven with its this chocolatey chocolate buttercream goodness. Now I know it was all in celebration! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

